high contrast: off
Mon panier Fermer

VOUS N'AVEZ AUCUN ARTICLE DANS VOTRE PANIER.

to the top

_JUNIPER héros

Stella Young Voir
Sinéad Burke Voir
Aaron Philip Voir
Tom Nash Voir
Muniba Mazari Voir
Judith Heumann Voir
Stella Young Voir
Sinéad Burke Voir
Aaron Philip Voir

En l'honneur du 30e anniversaire de l'ADA,

voici des personnes qui ont

nous a donné le pouvoir en cours de route...

Tom Nash Voir
Muniba Mazari Voir
Judith Heumann Voir

Ce mois-ci

_EMPOURMENT
credit: Le projet Heroes

Célébrer l'Amérique et nos héros

Qu'il s'agisse d'expéditions difficiles ou d'une vaste communauté, The Heroes Project donne aux blessés un entraînement physique et émotionnel qui leur permet d'explorer les limites les plus éloignées d'eux-mêmes et du monde dans lequel ils vivent.

EN SAVOIR PLUS
_CHARITÉ
credit: Fierté des personnes handicapées NYC

Fierté des personnes handicapées NYC

Avec pour mission de promouvoir l'inclusion, la sensibilisation et la visibilité des personnes handicapées, et de redéfinir la perception du handicap par le public, le défilé annuel de la "Disability Pride" à New York est devenu une icône ces dernières années. Malheureusement annulée cette année, nous nous attendons à ce que 2021 ne soit rien de moins que spectaculaire et inspirante.

EN SAVOIR PLUS
credit: Instagram @rowvenice
credit: Instagram @rowvenice
credit: Instagram @rowvenice
_INSPIRATION

Comme on dit, il faut un village... Au cours des derniers mois, nous avons été témoins d'innombrables exemples de bravoure et de communauté extraordinaires provenant des quatre coins du monde. L'un de nos préférés est le groupe de rameuses qui ont pris des gondoles pour livrer de la nourriture aux personnes âgées à Venise.

EN SAVOIR PLUS

_INSTAGRAM que nous aimons

Une célébration de
style et vieillissement, Ari
L'ouvrage de Seth Cohen

@advancedstyle


Instagram s'amuse,
divertir et juste
La plaine inspire.

Événements du JUNIPER

ABC

JUILLET AOÛT

Indépendance

Jour US

04

Handicap

Journée de sensibilisation

*ROYAUME-UNI

14

Les Américains avec

Loi sur les handicaps 30e

Anniversaire

(alias National Disability Fête de l'indépendance)

26

Monde

Journée de l'hépatite

28

Violet

Journée du cœur

07

National

Association à but non lucratif

Journée

17

Senior

Journée du citoyen

21

Les femmes

Égalité

Journée

26

_CONTRIBUTEURS

Ashton Applewhite
L'auteur et activiste Ashton Applewhite est un des principaux porte-parole du mouvement de mobilisation contre la discrimination fondée sur l'âge.... read more

L'auteur et activiste Ashton Applewhite est un des principaux porte-parole du mouvement de mobilisation contre la discrimination fondée sur l'âge. Elle a été reconnue par le New York Times, le New Yorker, la National Public Radio et l'American Society on Aging comme une experte en matière d'âgisme. Elle tient un blog sur This Chair Rocks, donne de nombreuses conférences, notamment aux Nations unies et sur la scène principale du TED, a écrit pour Harper's, le Guardian et le New York Times, est la voix de Yo, Is This Ageist ? et l'auteur de This Chair Rocks : A Manifesto Against Ageism.

Niege Borges
Niege Borges est un graphiste et illustrateur brésilien basé à Brooklyn, New York. Avec une approche audacieuse et colorée qui... read more
Niege Borges est un graphiste et illustrateur brésilien basé à Brooklyn, New York. Avec une approche audacieuse et colorée qui combine le graphisme et l'illustration chaque fois que cela est possible, ses sujets de prédilection sont la mode, les femmes et la nature. Elle compte parmi ses clients Instagram, IBM, Visa, Canon, Getty Images, Refinery29 et Twitter.
Denise Brodey
Denise Brodey est une avocate spécialisée dans les troubles d'apprentissage et une collaboratrice de haut niveau de Forbes.com qui écrit... read more

Denise Brodey est une avocate spécialisée dans les troubles d'apprentissage et une collaboratrice de haut niveau de Forbes.com qui écrit sur la santé mentale sur le lieu de travail. Elle est la fondatrice de REBEL TALENT, une organisation qui aide toutes sortes d'esprits à faire leur meilleur travail. Suivez la sur Twitter @dbrodey

Heather Bailey
Heather Bailey, CNC, est une consultante certifiée en nutrition et un chef naturel qui aide ses clients à découvrir quels... read more

Heather Bailey, CNC, est une consultante certifiée en nutrition et un chef naturel qui aide ses clients à découvrir quels sont les aliments qui leur conviennent le mieux et leur apprend ensuite comment faire leurs courses et préparer des repas faciles et abordables de qualité restaurant. Elle se concentre sur les aliments entiers, naturels et si possible biologiques qui proviennent de sources durables et éthiques. theoptimalkitchen.com

Jordan Davidson
Jordan Davidson est un écrivain et un éditeur indépendant. Son travail a été publié dans Vice, The Wall Street Journal,... read more

Jordan Davidson est un écrivain et un éditeur indépendant. Son travail a été publié dans Vice, The Wall Street Journal, Everyday Health, Psychology Today, Prevention, Science Friday, Men's Health, entre autres publications. Il a vécu à Bali, a travaillé dans des fermes en Australie et en Nouvelle-Zélande, et vit maintenant dans la campagne du nord de l'État de New York.

Maureen Dempsey
Maureen Dempsey est une rédactrice et éditrice spécialisée dans le style de vie, basée à New York, qui a occupé... read more

Maureen Dempsey est une rédactrice et éditrice spécialisée dans le style de vie, basée à New York, qui a occupé des postes chez InStyle, Marie Claire, Vogue, etc. Elle passe la plupart de son temps à élever deux enfants de la ville et à essayer de garder ses plantes d'intérieur en vie.

Jessica Hayon
Jessica Hayon est une utilisatrice de fauteuil roulant manuel qui vit et travaille à New York. C'est une professionnelle de... read more

Jessica Hayon est une utilisatrice de fauteuil roulant manuel qui vit et travaille à New York. C'est une professionnelle de la recherche et du développement dans le domaine de la mode, qui a travaillé pour plusieurs grandes entreprises de l'industrie de l'habillement. En tant qu'employée de cette industrie, elle a eu l'occasion de collaborer et de donner son avis sur les nouvelles collections de vêtements adaptés. La mode et les textiles sont vraiment sa passion ! Mais, dans ses temps libres, elle aime faire du vélo à main et a participé à plusieurs marathons.

Maura Horton
Maura Horton, responsable de la communauté pour JUNIPERunltd, est connue sous le nom de "Care Coach", une voix de conseils... read more

Maura Horton, responsable de la communauté pour JUNIPERunltd, est connue sous le nom de "Care Coach", une voix de conseils et d'expérience pour les soignants et leurs familles. Alors qu'elle s'occupait de son mari pendant sa lutte de dix ans contre la maladie de Parkinson, Maura a inventé un système de fermeture magnétique breveté pour les vêtements et a lancé MagnaReady®, la première chemise magnétique au monde. Elle continue à travailler au développement de designs holistiques qui englobent la technologie, le bien-être, la maison, la beauté, le style et bien plus encore.

Alex Kirkman
Alexandra Kirkman a commencé sa carrière de journaliste en tant que reporter international pour Forbes, où elle a parcouru le... read more

Alexandra Kirkman a commencé sa carrière de journaliste en tant que reporter international pour Forbes, où elle a parcouru le monde entier, couvrant tout, des meilleurs hôteliers du monde à l'exploration en solo de la Grande Barrière de Corail en Australie. Née à Philadelphie et diplômée de l'université de Virginie, elle a également écrit pour Fortune, Condé Nast Traveler, The Huffington Post, Self, Global Traveler et bien d'autres. Lorsqu'elle n'écrit pas, elle rêve généralement de l'Italie et prépare son prochain voyage dans ce pays.

Kaycee Marshall
Kaycee Marshall est récemment diplômée de la Kent State University. En tant que styliste de mode handicapée, son objectif est... read more

Kaycee Marshall est récemment diplômée de la Kent State University. En tant que styliste de mode handicapée, son objectif est d'accroître la compréhension par la diversité et la représentation au sein de l'industrie de la mode. Elle estime que les vêtements devraient donner du pouvoir, de l'indépendance et de la confiance aux femmes de toutes capacités, tailles et formes.

Glenn Moscoso
Glenn Moscoso est un blogueur basé à Atlanta, spécialisé dans le mode de vie en fauteuil roulant et l'éducation des... read more

Glenn Moscoso est un blogueur basé à Atlanta, spécialisé dans le mode de vie en fauteuil roulant et l'éducation des enfants. Fondateur de Wheelchair Daddy, un blog sur la paternité en fauteuil roulant et une ressource pour les pirates de la vie quotidienne. Il passe la plupart de son temps sur le terrain de base-ball à aider l'entraîneur de l'équipe de base-ball de son fils.

Gabrielle Porcaro
Gabrielle Porcaro est une rédactrice, écrivain et styliste de mode indépendante basée à New York. Elle a 17 ans d'expérience... read more

Gabrielle Porcaro est une rédactrice, écrivain et styliste de mode indépendante basée à New York. Elle a 17 ans d'expérience dans la rédaction de magazines tels que Women's Health, Cosmopolitan et Better Homes and Gardens, ainsi que de sites tels que Shape, Well + Good et Furthermore. Elle s'intéresse notamment à l'exercice physique, au plein air, à la télévision et aux longues promenades sur la plage.

Dr Lauren Powell
Le Dr Lauren W. Powell, MD, "The Culinary Doctor", est un médecin de famille certifié par le conseil d'administration qui... read more

Le Dr Lauren W. Powell, MD, "The Culinary Doctor", est un médecin de famille certifié par le conseil d'administration qui a pour mission de mettre fin aux problèmes de santé générationnels dans la communauté afro-américaine. Elle rend l'alimentation saine accessible et agréable pour tous grâce à ses conseils rapides sur les médias sociaux, à son abonnement aux recettes de Cooking Queen et à son premier livre, Food Essentials for the Busy Professional. Le Dr Lauren parcourt les États-Unis pour parler à divers publics de la prévention des maladies et des propriétés curatives des aliments. drlaurenpowell.com

Grace Stratton
En 2019, à l'âge de vingt-deux ans, Grace Stratton a créé All is for All avec la co-fondatrice Angela Bevan,... read more

En 2019, à l'âge de vingt-deux ans, Grace Stratton a créé All is for All avec la co-fondatrice Angela Bevan, une agence de changement social accessible. Avec Jacinda Ardern, Grace est la seule autre Néo-Zélandaise à figurer dans la liste annuelle Badass 50 du magazine InStyle pour 2019. À la tête d'une entreprise dotée d'un plan d'action mondial, Grace croit en l'accessibilité pour toutes les facettes de la vie moderne. Elle fait partie de l'équipe JUNIPERunltd en tant que rédactrice en chef et découvreuse de talents.

Re Torres
Ayant reçu un diagnostic de polyarthrite rhumatoïde il y a cinq ans, Re Torres est passionné par un mode de... read more


Ayant reçu un diagnostic de polyarthrite rhumatoïde il y a cinq ans, Re Torres est passionné par un mode de vie sain. Elle s'occupe de sa mère, âgée de 92 ans, et adore se divertir, jouer au poker, voyager et faire du sport.

Nina Tame
Nina Tame est une militante pour les personnes handicapées, écrivain et mentor, qui vit au Royaume-Uni avec son mari et... read more

Nina Tame est une militante pour les personnes handicapées, écrivain et mentor, qui vit au Royaume-Uni avec son mari et ses quatre enfants. Elle est passionnée par la justice sociale, les en-cas salés et les discothèques de cuisine avec ses enfants.

French (CA)

high contrast: off
to the top

_JUNIPER heroes

Stella Young Watch
Sinéad Burke Watch
Aaron Philip Watch
Tom Nash Watch
Muniba Mazari Watch
Judith Heumann Watch
Stella Young Watch
Sinéad Burke Watch
Aaron Philip Watch

In honor of 30th Anniversary of ADA,

here are people who have

empowered us along the way…

Tom Nash Watch
Muniba Mazari Watch
Judith Heumann Watch

_This month

_EMPOWERMENT
credit: The Heroes Project

Celebrating America and our heroes

From challenging expeditions to an extensive community, The Heroes Project empowers the injured through physical and emotional training, allowing them to explore the farthest reaches of themselves and the world they live in.

LEARN MORE
_CHARITY
credit: Disability Pride NYC

Disability Pride NYC

With a mission to promote inclusion, awareness and visibility of people with disabilities, and redefine public perception of disability, the annual Disability Pride parade in New York has become iconic in recent years. Unfortunately cancelled this year, we expect 2021 to be nothing short of spectacular and inspiring.

LEARN MORE
credit: Instagram @rowvenice
credit: Instagram @rowvenice
credit: Instagram @rowvenice
_INSPIRATION

As they say, it takes a village…. Over the past few months, we have witnessed countless examples of extraordinary bravery and community from all corners of the world. One of our favorites is the group of female rowers who took to gondolas to deliver food to the elderly in Venice.

LEARN MORE

_INSTAGRAM we LOVE

A celebration of
style and aging, Ari
Seth Cohen’s

@advancedstyle


Instagram amuses,
entertains and just
plain inspires.

_JUNIPER events

_JUNIPER events

JULY AUGUST

Independence

Day US

04

Disability

Awareness Day

*UK

14

Americans with

Disabilities Act 30th

Anniversary

(aka National Disability Independence Day)

26

World

Hepatitis Day

28

Purple

Heart Day

07

National

Nonprofit

Day

17

Senior

Citizen’s Day

21

Women’s

Equality

Day

26

_CONTRIBUTORS

Ashton Applewhite
Author and activist Ashton Applewhite is a leading spokesperson for the movement to mobilize against discrimination on the basis of... read more

Author and activist Ashton Applewhite is a leading spokesperson for the movement to mobilize against discrimination on the basis of age. She has been recognized by The New York Times, the New Yorker, National Public Radio, and the American Society on Aging as an expert on ageism. She blogs at This Chair Rocks, speaks widely at venues including the United Nations and TED mainstage, has written for Harper’s, the Guardian, and the New York Times, is the voice of Yo, Is This Ageist?, and the author of This Chair Rocks: A Manifesto Against Ageism.

Niege Borges
Niege Borges is a Brazilian graphic designer and illustrator based in Brooklyn, New York. With a bold and colorful approach... read more
Niege Borges is a Brazilian graphic designer and illustrator based in Brooklyn, New York. With a bold and colorful approach that combines graphic design and illustration whenever possible, her favorite subjects are fashion, women and nature. Her clients include Instagram, IBM, Visa, Canon, Getty Images, Refinery29 and Twitter.
Denise Brodey
Denise Brodey is a learning disability advocate and senior contributor at Forbes.com who writes about mental health in the workplace.... read more

Denise Brodey is a learning disability advocate and senior contributor at Forbes.com who writes about mental health in the workplace. She is the founder of REBEL TALENT, an organization that helps all kinds of minds do their best work. Follow her on Twitter @dbrodey

Heather Bailey
Heather Bailey, CNC is a certified nutritional consultant and natural chef focused on helping clients discover which foods are best... read more

Heather Bailey, CNC is a certified nutritional consultant and natural chef focused on helping clients discover which foods are best for them and then teaching them how to shop for those foods and prepare easy, affordable restaurant-quality meals. Her focus is on whole, natural and when possible organic foods that come from sustainable and ethical sources. theoptimalkitchen.com

Jordan Davidson
Jordan Davidson is a freelance writer and editor. His work has appeared in Vice, The Wall Street Journal, Everyday Health,... read more

Jordan Davidson is a freelance writer and editor. His work has appeared in Vice, The Wall Street Journal, Everyday Health, Psychology Today, Prevention, Science Friday, Men’s Health, among other publications. He’s lived in Bali, worked on farms in Australia and New Zealand, and now lives in rural upstate New York.

Maureen Dempsey
Maureen Dempsey is a NYC-based lifestyle writer and editor who has held positions at InStyle, Marie Claire, Vogue, and more.... read more

Maureen Dempsey is a NYC-based lifestyle writer and editor who has held positions at InStyle, Marie Claire, Vogue, and more. She spends most of her time raising two city kids and trying to keep her house plants alive.

Jessica Hayon
Jessica Hayon is a manual wheelchair user who lives and works in New York City. She is a fabric R&D... read more

Jessica Hayon is a manual wheelchair user who lives and works in New York City. She is a fabric R&D professional in the fashion industry, who has worked for several large apparel companies. Being in the industry, she has had the opportunity to collaborate and give feedback on emerging adaptive collections. Fashion and textiles are truly her passion! But, in any spare time, she enjoys handcycling and has participated in several marathons. 

Maura Horton
Maura Horton, Chief Community Officer for JUNIPERunltd, is known as the Care Coach, a voice of guidance and experience for... read more

Maura Horton, Chief Community Officer for JUNIPERunltd, is known as the Care Coach, a voice of guidance and experience for caregivers and their families. While caring for her husband during his decade-long battle with early onset Parkinson’s disease, Maura invented a patented magnetic closure system for clothing and launched MagnaReady®, the world’s first magnetic shirt. She continues working to develop holistically inclusive designs that span tech, wellness, home, beauty, style and more.

Alexandra Kirkman
Alexandra Kirkman’s journalism career began as an international reporter for Forbes, where she traversed the globe covering everything from the... read more

Alexandra Kirkman’s journalism career began as an international reporter for Forbes, where she traversed the globe covering everything from the world’s best hoteliers to solo exploring on Australia’s Great Barrier Reef. A Philadelphia native and University of Virginia graduate, she has also written for Fortune, Condé Nast Traveler, The Huffington Post, Self, Global Traveler and more. When she’s not writing she’s usually dreaming of Italy and planning her next trip there.

Kaycee Marshall
Kaycee Marshall is a recent Kent State University graduate. As a fashion designer with a disability, her goal is to... read more

Kaycee Marshall is a recent Kent State University graduate. As a fashion designer with a disability, her goal is to increase understanding through diversity and representation within the fashion industry. She believes clothing should be empowering, give independence, and build confidence for women of all abilities, sizes, and shapes.

Glenn Moscoso
Glenn Moscoso is an Atlanta-based wheelchair lifestyle and parenting blogger. Founder of Wheelchair Daddy, a blog about fatherhood from a... read more

Glenn Moscoso is an Atlanta-based wheelchair lifestyle and parenting blogger. Founder of Wheelchair Daddy, a blog about fatherhood from a wheelchair and a resource for hacks for daily-living. He spends most of his time on the baseball diamond helping coach his son’s baseball team.

Gabrielle Porcaro
Gabrielle Porcaro is a New York City-based freelance fashion editor, writer, and stylist with 17 years of editorial experience at... read more

Gabrielle Porcaro is a New York City-based freelance fashion editor, writer, and stylist with 17 years of editorial experience at magazines including Women’s Health, Cosmopolitan, and Better Homes and Gardens, as well as sites like Shape, Well + Good, and Furthermore. Her interests include working out, being outdoors, binging TV, and long walks on the beach.

Dr. Lauren Powell
Dr. Lauren W. Powell, MD, “The Culinary Doctor,” is a board-certified family medicine physician on a mission to end generational... read more

Dr. Lauren W. Powell, MD, “The Culinary Doctor,” is a board-certified family medicine physician on a mission to end generational health issues in the African-American community. She makes healthy eating accessible and enjoyable for all through her social media quick tips, Cooking Queen recipe subscription, and debut book, Food Essentials for the Busy Professional. Dr. Lauren travels the U.S. speaking to diverse audiences about disease prevention and the healing properties in food. drlaurenpowell.com

Grace Stratton
In 2019, at the age of twenty-two, Grace Stratton created All is for All with co-founder Angela Bevan, an accessible... read more

In 2019, at the age of twenty-two, Grace Stratton created All is for All with co-founder Angela Bevan, an accessible social change agency. Alongside Jacinda Ardern, Grace is the only other New Zealander to be featured in InStyle magazine’s annual Badass 50 list for 2019. At the helm of an enterprise with a global action plan, Grace believes in accessibility for all facets of modern life. She is part of Team JUNIPERunltd as an editor-at-large and talent scout.

Re Torres
Diagnosed with rheumatoid arthritis five years ago, Re Torres is passionate about living a healthy lifestyle. A caregiver to her... read more


Diagnosed with rheumatoid arthritis five years ago, Re Torres is passionate about living a healthy lifestyle. A caregiver to her 92-year old mom, she loves to entertain, play poker, travel and work out.

Nina Tame
Nina Tame is a disability activist, writer and mentor who lives in the UK with her husband and four children.... read more

Nina Tame is a disability activist, writer and mentor who lives in the UK with her husband and four children. She’s passionate about social justice, savory snacks and kitchen discos with her kids.

English
My Cart Close

YOU HAVE NO ITEMS IN YOUR SHOPPING CART.